top of page
Untitled design (14).png


  • Writer's pictureLAGOP

The LAGOP Endorses the Republican Congressional Delegation

The Executive Committee of the Republican Party of Louisiana today announces its official endorsement of the Republican Congressional delegation, as follows:

  • Congressman Steve Scalise for Louisiana's First Congressional District

  • Congressman Clay Higgins for Louisiana's Third Congressional District 

  • Congressman Mike Johnson for Louisiana’s Fourth Congressional District

  • Congressman Ralph Abraham for Louisiana’s Fifth Congressional District

  • Congressman Garret Graves for Louisiana’s Sixth Congressional District

“Our Congressional delegation has done great things for our state. They have been our conservative voice in Washington D.C. and reflective of the views of the citizens that live in their district,” Republican Party of Louisiana Chairman Louis Gurvich said. “The Executive Committee of the LAGOP and I encourage all Conservatives to vote for our Congressmen in the upcoming midterm election.”

“Their voting records speak for themselves as reliable conservatives. They are proven leaders and always have Louisiana’s best interests at heart. Our Congressmen have shown great resolve and strive to ensure the prosperity of Louisiana and the country as a whole,” Executive Director Andrew Bautsch said.

The Republican Party of Louisiana is fully committed to our Congressional delegation and will provide all available resources to make sure that Louisiana continues to have strong conservative representation in the U.S. House of Representatives.


157 views0 comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page